A source-checked archive of the Ravi Urban Development Authority Young Leadership Program 2026, covering advertised disciplines, eligibility requirements, the NTS application procedure, stipend, program duration and important recruitment dates.
Quick Verified Summary
| Organization | Ravi Urban Development Authority (RUDA), Government of the Punjab |
|---|---|
| Program | Young Leadership Program (YLP) 2026 |
| Advertisement Date | 12 June 2026 |
| Current Status | 26 June 2026 |
| Target Applicants | Fresh graduates in the advertised academic disciplines |
| Minimum Education | 16 years of completed education |
| Academic Requirement | Minimum CGPA 3.00 or 70% marks |
| Maximum Age | 25 years, calculated on the closing date |
| Program Duration | 6 months |
| Monthly Stipend | Rs. 60,000 |
| Location | Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan |
| Application / Testing Body | National Testing Service (NTS) |
| NTS Test Fee | Rs. 650 as stated in the recruitment advertisement |
| Application Deadline | 26 June 2026 |
Introduction
Ravi Urban Development Authority invited fresh graduates to apply for its Young Leadership Program 2026 across several technical, business and professional disciplines. The recruitment advertisement set common requirements for education, academic performance and age, while candidates were expected to apply under the stream that matched their completed qualification.
Because the application deadline has passed, this article explains the recruitment in historical tense. It is maintained as an archived reference for candidates researching the eligibility criteria, disciplines and application procedure used in the 2026 program.
Program Overview
The Young Leadership Program was advertised for fresh graduates from multiple academic backgrounds. Instead of advertising one conventional job title, the notice grouped applicants according to professional and academic streams.
| Program Nature | Fixed-duration Young Leadership Program for fresh graduates |
|---|---|
| Program Duration | 6 months |
| Advertised Stipend | Rs. 60,000 per month |
| Work Location | Lahore |
| Accommodation / TA / DA | The recruitment advertisement stated that accommodation and TA/DA would not be provided. |
Available Disciplines & Academic Fields
Candidates were expected to hold a relevant Bachelor's, Master's or equivalent qualification corresponding with one of the academic streams listed in the advertisement.
Engineering & Environment
- Civil Engineering
- Electrical Engineering
- Environmental Sciences
- GIS / Geomatics
- Space Science / related advertised field
Architectural & Urban Planning
- Architecture
- Landscape Architecture
- City & Regional Planning
- Transportation Engineering
Information Technology
- Computer Science
- Software Engineering
- Information Technology
- BBIT / MBIT or equivalent listed IT qualifications
Law & Contracts
- LLB
- LLM
- BS / MS in Contracts Management
HR & Administration
- Human Resource Management
- Business Management
- Business Administration
Procurement & Supply Chain
- Supply Chain Management
Accounting & Finance
- ACCA / CMA
- Finance
- Accounting
- Financial Management
- Relevant BSc / MSc / BBA / MBA qualifications listed in the advertisement
Sales & Marketing
- Sales
- Marketing
PR & Communications
- Public Relations
- Communication
- Media Studies
- Journalism
- Mass Communication
Who Was Eligible?
The recruitment advertisement provided common baseline requirements that candidates had to satisfy in addition to holding a qualification relevant to their selected stream.
| Education | Minimum 16 years of education |
|---|---|
| Degree Status | Candidates were required to hold a completed degree at the time of application submission. |
| Academic Performance | Minimum CGPA 3.00 or at least 70% marks |
| Age Limit | Maximum 25 years |
| Age Calculation | Age was calculated on the last date for submission of applications. |
| Relevant Discipline | The completed qualification had to correspond with an academic discipline listed in the advertisement. |
| Previous Experience | No two-year work-experience requirement was stated in the advertisement. The program invited fresh graduates. |
Who Was Not Eligible? / Common Rejection Reasons
Based only on conditions stated in the recruitment notice, an application could fail the basic eligibility requirements in circumstances such as these:
- The applicant was older than the maximum age of 25 years on the closing date.
- The applicant did not have the required 16 years of completed education.
- The final degree had not been completed when the application was submitted.
- The applicant's CGPA was below 3.00 and marks were below 70%.
- The qualification did not correspond with an advertised academic discipline.
- The online application was incomplete or submitted after the closing date.
- Incorrect information, concealment of facts or fake documentation could result in disqualification.
These criteria should not be expanded into additional requirements unless those requirements appear in an official recruitment source.
How Applicants Could Interpret the Degree List
The advertisement was organized by professional stream rather than one general graduate category. Candidates therefore needed to read the general education requirement together with the discipline-specific qualification list.
For example, a Civil Engineering graduate would fall under Engineering, a Computer Science or Software Engineering graduate under Information Technology, an HRM graduate under HR & Administration, and an Accounting or Finance graduate under Accounting & Finance.
How the Application Process Worked
Applications were handled online through National Testing Service during the original recruitment period. The following steps are retained only as a historical reference because this application cycle has ended.
- Candidates visited the official National Testing Service website and completed the online application for the RUDA Young Leadership Program.
- The prescribed NTS test fee stated in the advertisement was Rs. 650.
- The advertisement listed payment options through the 1Link bill system using participating banks, ATM, internet banking, mobile banking, EasyPaisa, JazzCash or TCS Express counters with the generated invoice number.
- Candidates completed the online submission before the closing date of 26 June 2026.
- NTS handled subsequent test-related communication and roll-number information.
Verified Selection & Assessment Process
The advertisement confirms an NTS-managed testing stage and refers to document production at the interview stage. This guide does not add unverified assessment stages, marks distributions or final-selection formulas.
- Test-related information was to be communicated to eligible or shortlisted candidates through NTS.
- Roll-number slips were to be uploaded on the NTS website and the test schedule communicated to candidates.
- Official NTS records subsequently listed the RUDA Young Leadership Program test for Sunday, 19 July 2026.
- Candidates reaching the interview stage were required to produce original documents along with the specified attested photocopies.
Documents & Verification
Requirements directly supported by the advertisement
- Candidates were required to hold a completed relevant degree when submitting the application.
- The online NTS application and prescribed payment process formed part of the application procedure.
- Original documents were to be produced at the interview stage.
- One set of attested photocopies of relevant documents was also required at interview.
Documents to prepare only if officially requested
The advertisement did not provide a broad generic checklist declaring every possible supporting document mandatory. Items such as additional photographs, domicile documents, experience certificates or other credentials should therefore not be described as compulsory unless specifically requested through NTS or subsequent official communication.
Important Dates
The following dates summarize the verified timeline of the 2026 recruitment cycle.
What the Advertisement Did Not Specify
Separating confirmed information from missing information helps prevent assumptions from being presented as recruitment facts.
Not specified in the advertisement.
Not stated. The program invited fresh graduates.
Not stated in the recruitment advertisement.
Not specified in the advertisement.
Not specified in the advertisement.
No such generic skills checklist is treated as an official requirement in this guide.
Official Advertisement
The recruitment advertisement preserved below is the primary source used for the advertised disciplines, eligibility criteria, program features and historical application instructions.
Source Verification
Primary Recruitment Sources
- RUDA Official Advertisements Archive — official RUDA archive containing the Young Leadership Program 2026 recruitment.
- National Testing Service (NTS) Official Website — the testing and application body stated in the recruitment advertisement.
- Official NTS RUDA Young Leadership Program Test Record — records the YLP test date as 19 July 2026.
- The original RUDA recruitment advertisement reproduced on this page was used for eligibility requirements, disciplines, stipend, duration, application fee and application instructions.
Frequently Asked Questions
Is the RUDA Young Leadership Program 2026 still open?
No. Applications closed on 26 June 2026. This article is maintained as an archived recruitment reference.
What was the maximum age for RUDA YLP 2026?
The maximum age was 25 years, calculated on the application closing date.
Was previous work experience required?
The advertisement did not state a two-year experience requirement. The program invited fresh graduates who met the education, academic-performance and age requirements.
Which degrees were accepted?
The recruitment covered relevant qualifications across Engineering, Architecture and Urban Planning, Information Technology, Law and Contracts, HR and Administration, Supply Chain, Accounting and Finance, Sales and Marketing, and PR and Communications. Candidates needed to match their completed qualification with an advertised discipline.
Was NTS involved in RUDA YLP 2026?
Yes. The application process was handled through National Testing Service, which also managed test-related communication and roll-number information.
What stipend and NTS fee were stated?
The recruitment advertisement stated a monthly stipend of Rs. 60,000 and an NTS test fee of Rs. 650.
Official Sources & Editorial Disclaimer
Editorial Review Record
| Reviewed By | HFD Jobs Alert Editorial Team |
|---|---|
| Last Reviewed | 12 June 2026 |
| Page Status | Archived Recruitment Guide |
| Sources Checked | Original RUDA recruitment advertisement, RUDA official advertisement archive and official NTS recruitment records |
Disclaimer: HFD Jobs Alert is an independent informational website and is not Ravi Urban Development Authority or National Testing Service. This article is maintained as a historical recruitment reference.
The original application period has ended. Readers looking for new RUDA opportunities should rely on current notices published by RUDA and the relevant official recruitment or testing authority rather than attempting to use this expired application cycle.
Every effort has been made to distinguish verified recruitment details from information that was not stated in the advertisement. If a later official notice changes or clarifies an earlier condition, the later official notice should take priority.
